, , , ,

The Stolen Scroll, Prequel to The Scepter and Tower Trilogy

, , ,

Return To The Tower Has Been Released!

Return To The Tower Has Been Released!

The final book in my Scepter and Tower, epic high fantasy trilogy, Return To The Tower, was released today in both Kindle and paperback formats.

Here’s a short description of the story:

Having stolen Elyon’s second great gift, Tristan finds himself thousands of leagues from home, on the rumbling slopes of Drochcarn, in the land of the druids. To end the Deamhan Lord’s dark reign he must return the Scepter and the Augury to the Tower of Dochás. But ahead lie ancient horrors, enemy-occupied lands, and Faolukan’s ruthless ally—Gundovald, the Butcher of Burgundia. It’s a race to reach Ériu before Faolukan the arch druid arrives with his fleet of mesmerized soldiers and shapeshifters. Faolukan and the Deamhan Lord’s goal? To crush Ériu and its people once and for all.

If you haven’t yet started this series, you won’t be disappointed. My favorite fantasy series of all time was The Lord Of The Rings, and I tried to bring to this series the same tone and sense of high stakes adventure, with fast action, plot twists, and a dash of romance. Click here for the first book in the series, Quest For The Scepter. Click here or on the book cover above, for Return To The Tower, the last book in the series.

And here’s a plea from a new author in the fantasy genre: If you  liked one of these books, please write a review on Amazon. The number and quality of reviews are critically important to an author’s success. Posting a review will help me continue to write more such books. Thank you.

, , ,

Quest For The Scepter Is Released!

Quest For The Scepter Is Released

The first book of Mark’s epic, high fantasy series, The Scepter and Tower Trilogy, is now available on Amazon in Kindle and print. Quest For The Scepter begins a three-book adventure to save the world of Erde from the Deamhan Lord and his arch druid, Faolukan.


When the arch druid Faolukan stole the Scepter of Elyon, he plunged the medieval Celtic world called Erde into a Dark Age. But the prince who was prophesied to steal it back has been killed, and now nothing can stop the coming darkness.


Orphaned Tristan slaves at his uncle’s forge and longs to erase the dishonor his wastrel father and harlot mother bequeathed him. When a squire discovers that Tristan is the prince’s exact double, the fate of Erde weighs heavily upon him. Reluctantly, Tristan agrees to masquerade as the savior prince, lead a chosen Company of nobles, and seek the Scepter across the sea.

Before riding from his forest village, Tristan tells his life-long friend Caitir she must stay behind. But this intrepid lass has other ideas. She stows aboard the departing ship.


Cryptic texts hint that the Scepter lies hidden beyond the Fell Bogs, haunt of mesmerizing marsh spirits. It’s even more distant than the oppressive dark forest of the Waldreich, reign of misshapen wolves and the treacherous, treetop-dwelling Naz. Into such dangers, Tristan’s Company must follow a trail of ancient clues.


In service to the Deamhan Lord, Faolukan pledges to stop the group with all the magic, sorcery, and monsters at his command, including Tristan’s worst fear—a dark, subterranean cavern where stalks the creature of shadows, the barghest whose name is Thrag.

But how can a mere blacksmith’s nephew and a cooper’s daughter ever hope to defeat the most powerful sorcerer the world has ever known? How can anyone stop the coming darkness?


The Scepter and Tower Trilogy strives to continue the epic high fantasy tradition of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord Of The Rings, David Farland’s The Rune Lords, and Robert Jordan’s The Wheel Of Time series.