Christian End-Times Fiction

Days of the Apocalypse — A Five-Book Series

The world is racing at light-speed toward the end. The signs prophesied in the Bible accumulate almost daily. Chaos, anarchy, and lawlessness are sweeping the planet, and Jesus’s coming cannot be far off.

Mark’s bestselling series of Christian end-times novels, Days of the Apocalypse, closely follows the biblical prophecies in the books of Revelation, Matthew, Joel, Daniel, Ezekiel, and others. It focuses on the Rapture of the Church, the coming of the Antichrist, and the seven terrible years of the Tribulation.

  • Book 1: The Day the End Began — Available now.
  • Book 2: Days of War and Famine — Available now.
  • Book 3: Days of Trial and Tribulation — Available now.
  • Book 4: Days of Death and Darkness — 85% written.
  • Book 5: Last Days of the End — Planned.

The Day the End Began

Now available in eBook, Print, and Audiobook.

Margot’s paintings are stunning, terrifying, and prophetic. Within months, the end times predicted by the book of Revelation will crash down upon the world.

But few believe her. . . .


Margot’s prophecies foretell a time of terrible trial and divine judgment. Are her visions a gift from God? Or a trick from the Great Deceiver?

When Dylan discovers her paintings, his life changes forever, and he joins her. But then people begin vanishing, and her paintings send the two on a divinely-inspired mission to thwart the Antichrist.


This Christian end-times suspense novel closely follows biblical prophecy and Christian teaching. But hold on tight.  Described as “edgy”, “up-to-date”, and “timely”, this novel follows the Rapture and the coming of the Antichrist.

It could happen in our lifetimes. We’ve never been closer to Jesus’s return than today. If it happens tomorrow, do you know what to expect?

Days of War and Famine

Available Now!

Mark E. Fisher continues his best-selling series of Christian end-times novels, Days of the Apocalypse, with book #2, Days of War and Famine, and more seat-gripping suspense. . . .


In Rome, when the Antichrist invites Chelsea to an intimate dinner, his promises of wealth, power, and prestige threaten to ensnare her.

In Paris, as Dylan, Margot, and Caleb flee from Unitum Imperium agents, they meet the French ex-spy who promised them refuge. But he warns they’ve been followed, their mutual American friend has disappeared, and he doesn’t trust them.

In Heaven, the second seal is opened, unleashing the rider on the red horse and planet-wide war.

In the South China Sea, a Jewish gunner’s mate on a nuclear-armed destroyer joins the U.S. fleet as it blocks a belligerent Chinese navy sailing for Taiwan.

And in Israel, the Antichrist waits for Russia and the Islamic nations to invade, beginning the Battle of Gog and Magog.

Ahead lie the third seal and world-wide famine. Following that come the fourth and fifth seals—death for one quarter of the world’s population and persecution for all who refuse to follow the beast.

Can anyone survive the coming days without losing their life? Or their soul?

Days of Trial and Tribulation

Available Now!

Book #3, Days of  Trial and Tribulation, is Mark E. Fisher’s third entry into his Days of the Apocalypse series of Christian end-times novels. Are you ready for more seat-gripping suspense? . . . .


In New Babylon, as Chelsea fears to take the mark of the beast, her father warns she must embrace the city’s hedonistic atmosphere or face the consequences.

In Minnesota, a raging fire, fed by the Two Witnesses’ drought, threatens the life Caleb and Tanya have made for themselves in the Northwoods.

In Marseille, after fleeing the farm, Dylan and the Nazarene Friends are on the run from Truth Squads while Dylan despairs that René will ever begin the search for Margot.

In the German death camp, Margot works deep in the mines. But if her barracks doesn’t make its quota of ore—the guillotines await.

And in Jerusalem, the Antichrist consolidates his grip on the world and prepares to place the abomination of desolation in the Temple.

The world reels as the Tribulation midpoint approaches. With it comes the terrors of the first four trumpet judgments—Volcanic eruptions. Asteroids. Poisoned waters. And darkened skies.